:ERROR: what in Bloomindale is HAPPENING!
Go to page 1, 2  Next
 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:42 am    Post subject: :ERROR: what in Bloomindale is HAPPENING!

I have downloaded the Napoleonic era mod, and the 1.09 patch. But for some reason, every time I play a skirmish battle I get this EVIL!! message :

00:00:00(o)XS:Error 0003: could not compile file 'aiLoaderStandard.xs".

and then all of my opponents stay there as if their minds were devoured by 18th century zombiez!!

aid PLZ!!!
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 12:49 pm    Post subject:

The poll I deleted was superflously, calm down.
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
alvaro_qc
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 301
Location: Manzanillo, Mexico

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:50 pm    Post subject:

If you have patch 1.9 the only problem would be that you have another mod installed, like other mods, NE can't play if there is another mod installed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:28 pm    Post subject:

ah dont tell me to calm down cuz I am. I was writing this late night and I really didnt care for my typing skills. I love using the exclemation and silly words what can I say Embarassed
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:31 pm    Post subject:

THANX for the help! Smile ill be back shortly for I know I have mucho many problems STILL Crying or Very sad
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:43 pm    Post subject:

BazzBrother wrote:
ah dont tell me to calm down cuz I am. I was writing this late night and I really didnt care for my typing skills. I love using the exclemation and silly words what can I say Embarassed


You should stop loving it and you should start to care, cause otherwise I'm going to admonish you. Your poll and your exclamation marks were senseless and superflous.
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:59 pm    Post subject:

Tilanus Commodor wrote:
BazzBrother wrote:
ah dont tell me to calm down cuz I am. I was writing this late night and I really didnt care for my typing skills. I love using the exclemation and silly words what can I say Embarassed


You should stop loving it and you should start to care, cause otherwise I'm going to admonish you. Your poll and your exclamation marks were senseless and superflous.
thumbs up!

Thanx for not giving me the boot , or any ther kind of punishment >.< Guillotine , but I have a problem...I have done what has been recommended: I removed NE easily, then I removed my AoE3 completely, I re-installed it , then I added the 1.09 patch, then NE!....dum dum DUM!! same thing happens.

Heres the question: I downloaded the patch and the NE mod on to a CD-R, then took it to the computer that I wanted to add these files to. could any of this cause a problem?
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alvaro_qc
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 301
Location: Manzanillo, Mexico

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:47 pm    Post subject:

I found the problem Smile: After you uninstall AoE3 you must go to C:Program Files/Microsoft Games and you must delete the folder of Age of Empires 3: If you won't is like if you have already another mod
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 1:09 am    Post subject:

thanx for the info Smile , but sadly MORE problems have got me down Sad .
It seems that when I try to download the NE mod it says that there is no personal directory for <MicrosoftGames/AgeofEmpiresIII>...well, I dont remember if I deleted the Personal Directory file of AoE3 before or after , so is that going to be THE problem? and what shoudl I do now, and if I did it after? then what IS the problem Confused
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 4:33 am    Post subject:

false alarm Smile , there was no problem, sorry for bothering you all. I dontknow what I tweaked but that tip that alvaro_qc gave me was what I needed to do, thnx thumbs up!
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 5:51 am    Post subject:

New Question: If i get the WarChiefs expansion, will it ruin the NE I have? i mean, will it stop working or something?
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alvaro_qc
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 301
Location: Manzanillo, Mexico

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 2:36 pm    Post subject:

No, I have TWC and NE and there aren't errors
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:24 pm    Post subject: Top Notch Graphics

I have never played a game on full resolution, and AoE is no exception. Although my computer is farely new, and I have gotten used to the lag-free but square lookin' graphics, What can I do to be able to play with the beautiful graphics I always see in Screen Shots? Is there a good but cheap video card I could use?
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 5:57 am    Post subject:

Good Graphics Cards are expensive. That's the price of quality.
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Mr_Ma_Mo
NE Assistant
NE Assistant


Joined: 15 Apr 2007
Posts: 92
Location: MG;Germany

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 10:58 am    Post subject:

A friend of mine just bought a new laptop for about 1500 and he can play AoE3 with a 1440x900 resolution and all possible options on high or very high smoothly lol! It looks so damn good.
Or Microsofts Flight Simulator... simply brilliant Surprised
If you would invest 1200 in an desktop-pc I guess you would get an even better one...
*I need more pocket money Confused *
BazzBrother wrote:
[...]Although my computer is farely new [...]

"Farely new" and a nearly two years old game doesn't run on it perfectly?
How much did it cost?

Tilanus Commodor wrote:
Good Graphics Cards are expensive. That's the price of quality.

Yep and anyway you've never the money for really quality Sad
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 1:49 am    Post subject:

I have a Gateway media center computer (2005), nVidia GForce 6400.
Wouldnt it be cheaper to sell my old Video card and get a new one that can give the same performance as your friends laptop for almopst 1/4 the cost?
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.