TAA Bug Diary
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
   Forum Index -> Age Of Empires III: The Ancient Age
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5080
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:34 pm    Post subject:

Yes...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
G-senz
Settler
Settler


Joined: 30 Jul 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:57 pm    Post subject:

I installed TWC, and now it works perfectly. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Greenny
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 30 Jul 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 10:55 pm    Post subject:

Hi,
I've played only some minutes with Romans, but found some bugs:
1- Ballista can't move when in Fire Mode
2- There aren't any market upgrades such as improve gathering
3- Defensive fortifications upgrade says: "Strongsholds" (Yeah I know, it's a stupid "bug")
4- I can't find the explorer hotkey, which one is it?
5- Spanish flag is now Roman flag lol
6- Selecting area of fields is soo small, it's difficult to place a villie on.

Now some questions:
Is there any difference about gathering between slaves and villagers?
I think fields and wine fields are so big, they should be smaller.

I'll post again when I find some things more Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:38 am    Post subject:

Welcome to Our Forums!

1.I think they're meant so
4.Maybe because there's no explorer anymore?
5.Because the old civs are a mess and Romans replace Spanish and Greeks Portuguese.

I don't think the gathering rates are different, just that some cost food and some coin.
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5080
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:10 pm    Post subject:

Greenny wrote:
Hi,
I've played only some minutes with Romans, but found some bugs:
1- Ballista can't move when in Fire Mode

Intended.
Quote:
2- There aren't any market upgrades such as improve gathering

Check the Livestock pen.
Quote:
3- Defensive fortifications upgrade says: "Strongsholds" (Yeah I know, it's a stupid "bug")

No, it's all linked correctly.
Quote:
4- I can't find the explorer hotkey, which one is it?

No explorers, just scouts. The hotkey isn't done yet.
Quote:
5- Spanish flag is now Roman flag lol

Smart boy, but not a bug.
Quote:
6- Selecting area of fields is soo small, it's difficult to place a villie on.

Known bug.

Quote:
Is there any difference about gathering between slaves and villagers?

Yes, slaves are better at mining, building and on fields/farms. They're slightly worse in attack, chopping and really bad at berries and hunting.

Quote:
I think fields and wine fields are so big, they should be smaller.

I dont think so Razz

Quote:
I'll post again when I find some things more Wink

Thank you Smile
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Darkjolly
Settler
Settler


Joined: 21 Aug 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 1:23 am    Post subject:

Im not sure if anybody has said this but all the countries *China,japan etc.* cant hunt o.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5080
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 1:58 am    Post subject:

Right, that's because I changed something. The original civs will be rubbish. Smile
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Darkjolly
Settler
Settler


Joined: 21 Aug 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:57 am    Post subject:

Will you take them out completely?
_________________
A true warrior fight with swords not hide cowardly behind a gun
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5080
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:02 am    Post subject:

Yes
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
spangopola
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 26 Aug 2010
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 4:11 am    Post subject:

Hey there. Downloaded this mod a few days ago....
1. Some horse units don't have horses lol
2. Some units are unclickable. (eg. ram)
3. The human siege dude (forgot his name) can't attack.
4. The farms are hard to click... Can you guys make it easier?

Wait....is there a vanilla+TAD version?
_________________
Peanut Butter Sandwiches.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Killzerslaul
The Ancient Age
The Ancient Age


Joined: 22 Feb 2009
Posts: 673
Location: Scotland.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 6:54 am    Post subject:

spangopola wrote:
Hey there. Downloaded this mod a few days ago....
1. Some horse units don't have horses lol
2. Some units are unclickable. (eg. ram)
3. The human siege dude (forgot his name) can't attack.
4. The farms are hard to click... Can you guys make it easier?

Wait....is there a vanilla+TAD version?

The only version is vanilla+TWC+TAD.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Skype Name
spangopola
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 26 Aug 2010
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 7:04 am    Post subject:

Oh...then i think i know why. Thanks. Smile
_________________
Peanut Butter Sandwiches.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Age Of Empires III: The Ancient Age All times are GMT
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.