Bug Report - Important
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29
 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5080
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2015 11:02 pm    Post subject:

Thanks for the reports guys, I'll have a look on these. Smile
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Yurashic
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 21 Oct 2015
Posts: 23
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 6:13 pm    Post subject:

- French can build a capitol and have capitol upgrades in the market and the town center. Most of them can be only researched from 1 source and disappear from the other source then but some stack: artillery training speed (you can get instantly training artillery), imperial age mill upgrade and the spy + LOS upgrade.
- New unique academy units can't be trained for some reason.
- French lack dock war ship upgrades except for imperial ones, fishing upgrades and "ship's howitzers".
- New abus gun tactic is called "diplomatic immunity" for some reason.
- "Whoring" upgrade in the saloon provides with 20 population if you build the saloon, research it, destroy the saloon and build it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Name
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5080
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 8:52 pm    Post subject:

Already knew about the first two. Smile
Thanks for pointing out the other ones! Noted them. Cool
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
viper37
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 03 Nov 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:47 am    Post subject:

Don't know if you're still collecting/repairing bugs...

Anyway.

Dutch civilizations. Any card or improvement to increase the bank limit does not work. You always have 5 banks max. That includes the Senate improvement for gold mining that should increase the limit of banks by 2 for the Dutch.

The card to upgrade the artillery (Advanced artillery) does not work, it never upgrades the artillery for this civilization. It works with the French, but I have not tried any other civs yet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ande59
Italian Utili
Italian Utili


Joined: 29 Jan 2013
Posts: 163
Location: Australia, "Down Under"

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:23 am    Post subject:

Game seems to crash frequently when a group of specific artillery are used:

Portuguese Organ Guns
Swedish Culverins (roughly 3 or more crashes the game)
Swedish unique Artillery (forgot the name off the top of my head). (8+)
German Heavy Cannons (2+) (Prussian Heavy Cannons are fine, however)

Note for Portuguese Organ Guns and German Heavy Cannons: They don't crash my games in regular TAD.

Unsure if amount of units affects. Doesn't crash ALL the time, but NE crashes happen around them. More units may affect, but those Artillery units seem to be the frequent ones.

Side note: Windows 10 seems to crash NE more frequently than Windows 7, yet Windows 10 doesn't crash TAD. Unsure if that has anything to do with it.

Portuguese cannot build Artillery Foundry in age 2, despite now having Grenadiers.

Played a fair bit of Germany (not Prussia) on NE. Noticed a few bugs, particularly for Reichstag.

Royal Guard upgrade for Hand Cannon takes longer to upgrade than it does to get Age 5 lol (I think roughly 2 minutes?)

Exclamation German Reichstag bugs Exclamation

Garde du Corps: Train in batches of 4, cost 4 population each. However, in the Reichstag, it costs 20 population to queue them up.
Also noticed that the unit description claims it has 4 pop, yet sometimes upon death it frees up 5 pop. Maybe they're coded as 4.5?

The first Reichstag group (the one that costs 500 coin. Forgot the name.) doesn't have the description of the units that are produced (One Landsknecht, one Black Rider)

The Card that upgrades Reichstag's units removes itself upon loading into the game.

The Upgrade that gives 3 Heavy Cannons and allows Heavy Cannons to be trained at the artillery foundry gives "Consulate"-type Heavy Cannons, so you can't upgrade them to Imperial, yet Unlike Consulate units, these 3 Heavy Cannons don't upgrade themselves to Imperial once you reach Age 5
_________________
A Roman walks into a bar, holds up two fingers and says "Five beers please."

"German Uhlan spam is lame" -StrelletToIndustrial
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29
Page 29 of 29

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.