Highly-Organized Armies
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
   Forum Index -> Balance & Strategies
View previous topic :: View next topic  

How organized are you?
I dunno, I just make loads of units and then pwn them.
9%
 9%  [ 4 ]
I dunno, I just counter their guys and then pwn them.
13%
 13%  [ 6 ]
I use grouping.
15%
 15%  [ 7 ]
I use logical combinations of soldiers and grouping.
15%
 15%  [ 7 ]
I have highly-organized armies.
9%
 9%  [ 4 ]
I have highly-organized armies and utilize tactics to do maximum damage.
36%
 36%  [ 16 ]
Total Votes : 44

Author Message
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 6:05 pm    Post subject:

lol this is my litle army, my best army is 190 pop....... using a litle tactic of HC
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:57 pm    Post subject:

And natives, I guess.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:19 pm    Post subject:

no, i only used some 2 or 4 natives, but my army have mercenaries, unique units, cannons, bla bla bla, all this..... but send before reach 200 pop, 15 others units as spahi, line infantry, swiss guard, etc.....
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:23 pm    Post subject:

there is no way to have a 190 pop army, unless of course you have killed your villagers, or turned them into conscripts, However, if it is for largest army, then my population once got to 250 with Chinese, it's just paying for mercenaries in the last population slot (Homecity mercenaries)
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:24 pm    Post subject:

ehh..... i was talkin about send of my HC some units, for reach it..... but you need be fast
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:28 pm    Post subject:

with Shipments I usually get to 200 pop army, though it is hard unless you take a big merc shipment, with the last population slot.
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:29 pm    Post subject:

but you can!!!
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 11:15 pm    Post subject:

I know I can, I just said that I once achieved 250 using chinese
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Seraphim
NE Veteran
NE Veteran


Joined: 09 Apr 2007
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 12:31 am    Post subject:

masskiller wrote:
there is no way to have a 190 pop army, unless of course you have killed your villagers, or turned them into conscripts, However, if it is for largest army, then my population once got to 250 with Chinese, it's just paying for mercenaries in the last population slot (Homecity mercenaries)


In principle, there's really no limit to the amount of population your army can take up. Just call minutemen (or the Asian equivalents), delete the TC you called them from, build a new one, and call more. That is hardly a very cost-effective strategy, though.

Otherwise, you can achieve brief one-time tops by using some of the various Church techs to call additional units above the population limit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 12:44 am    Post subject:

i agree, wow, is awesome see seraphim talking here!
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 1:20 am    Post subject:

Quote:
Otherwise, you can achieve brief one-time tops by using some of the various Church techs to call additional units above the population limit.


Or large unit shipments, sometimes even both if you sincronize well enough.
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Hoop Thrower
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 16 Mar 2010
Posts: 744
Location: Chile

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:43 am    Post subject:

Actually it's much easier than that, just keep sending the infinite rattan shield shipment from the chinese various times, they don't take pop slots, so you can have an arbitrarily large army.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:47 am    Post subject:

Hoop Thrower wrote:
Actually it's much easier than that, just keep sending the infinite rattan shield shipment from the chinese various times, they don't take pop slots, so you can have an arbitrarily large army.


Natives are another way to get an amazingly large army
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:30 am    Post subject:

Yeah, if you have alot of shipments.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:17 pm    Post subject:

Not really, a big merc shipment in industrial will do.
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:28 pm    Post subject:

Maybe...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Balance & Strategies All times are GMT
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 3 of 8

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.