Tutorial : How to add a new model?
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
   Forum Index -> Mods & Maps
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Pepp
Young Guard
Young Guard


Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 1874
Location: Netherlands-Indie

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 4:51 pm    Post subject:

In the internet store, if you want to buy like a boss. Somewhere else in Indonesian shops, if you want to be a mad-dog.

In the end, it ain't for noobs. Try messing up with the existing models first.
_________________
Mrs. Nun is here and she yells, "Kill 'em all!"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
General Cornwallis
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 05 Aug 2013
Posts: 80
Location: Behind You

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:51 pm    Post subject:

Is it free ?
_________________
"The greatest enemy of a good plan is a dream of a perfect plan." Carl von Clausewitz, Prussian general and military theorist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pepp
Young Guard
Young Guard


Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 1874
Location: Netherlands-Indie

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:40 am    Post subject:

It has a $ in front of it and some sum of 0 behind it.
_________________
Mrs. Nun is here and she yells, "Kill 'em all!"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
General Cornwallis
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 05 Aug 2013
Posts: 80
Location: Behind You

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 11:48 am    Post subject:

So, is that program cheap, or expensive?
_________________
"The greatest enemy of a good plan is a dream of a perfect plan." Carl von Clausewitz, Prussian general and military theorist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pepp
Young Guard
Young Guard


Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 1874
Location: Netherlands-Indie

PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:15 am    Post subject:

Expensive Neutral
_________________
Mrs. Nun is here and she yells, "Kill 'em all!"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
General Cornwallis
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 05 Aug 2013
Posts: 80
Location: Behind You

PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:05 am    Post subject:

Oh, that's not good Sad
_________________
"The greatest enemy of a good plan is a dream of a perfect plan." Carl von Clausewitz, Prussian general and military theorist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NovaX
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 18 May 2013
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:51 pm    Post subject:

I need help. After exporting my model doesn't show in the game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
peugeot407
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 24 Jun 2008
Posts: 1734
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 2:55 am    Post subject:

Have you tried making it much, much larger? Sometimes models end up in the game so small you can't even see them, and it's always worth checking that first...


peugeot407
_________________
SAOL wrote: "North America, South America, pish posh they're the same.
Spawn of greater nations."





Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
NovaX
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 18 May 2013
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:01 am    Post subject:

Yes, I've tried. It just doesn't show it at all.

Here is my file.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/siii7a
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NovaX
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 18 May 2013
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 6:53 pm    Post subject:

Hey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
misterscp
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 12 Sep 2012
Posts: 15
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:01 pm    Post subject:

You need to connect bones/meshes. In your case you can select one part of the model Arrow right click ->attach Arrow attach the two remaining parts.
You are done when you press ctrl+ a and the program tells you that just one model is selected

Happy Modding
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
NovaX
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 18 May 2013
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:20 pm    Post subject:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/blf5j5
Nothing. I joined my meshes and exported my model. But there is still nothing.

OK. Something strange with AOEIII models. I can't export them back. But I can export back models from mods.

I found the solution! I exported it to 3ds and then imported again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Mods & Maps All times are GMT
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.