EDITOR PROBLEM

 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Favorite unit?
Ronin
9%
 9%  [ 1 ]
Mameluke
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Hackapell
9%
 9%  [ 1 ]
Fusilier (merc)
45%
 45%  [ 5 ]
Elmeti
36%
 36%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 11

Author Message
Iliander
Gatling Gun
Gatling Gun


Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 2552
Location: Belgium, Ghent

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:09 pm    Post subject: EDITOR PROBLEM

Hi, im new here and I got a problem:

When I want to send a shipment in a custom scenario (I used no triggers!), They say: "The blockade has stopped your homecity..." something like this.

I also notice that on the left of the screen they say:

Imperial age improvement complete
Revolution! improvement complete

remember, I used no triggers, I just placed a town center.

Help would be much appreciated.
_________________
----------------------
Join the community of the language of Pepp!

Speak true
Peppish, it is alike marble cake!

Join today or yesterday and send a PM to
Pepp!

----------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 6:45 pm    Post subject:

I have only one thing to say: Don't post new threads in caps! The moderators will rage lol
On your problem, I know that Imperial Age and Revolution is nothing new. It appears for me aswell.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Noritomo
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 01 Dec 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2012 6:25 pm    Post subject:

I have got the same situation as Iliander. I tried to make a custom scenario, but once I try to send a shipment when playing it, the blockade message shows up, despite I did not activate the Blockade tech for any player on the map (even tried to set it to unobtainable for all players via triggers, but no success). It happens everytime when I create a new map in the editor, being it a random or a blank one. I noticed that when the map is being created, the same sound will play as if blockade is researched ingame (the one which is also used to indicate an attack)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2012 7:23 pm    Post subject:

I have no idea how to solve this. It might be a bug, which I suspect. In that case, you can only hope that T sees this and does something about it lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
misterscp
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 12 Sep 2012
Posts: 15
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:00 pm    Post subject:

solving the blockade:

The french player has this line in the age0tech
Code:
<Effect type ='TechStatus' status ='active'>HCBlockade</Effect>


so if he is in the opposite team (in my case it was team3) you have automacly a blockade against you

Imperial Age and Revolution should be cause by neFakeImperialAge and neFakeRevolution

well i solved all three
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Noritomo
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 01 Dec 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2012 10:13 pm    Post subject:

Many thanks for your findings, misterscp. I normally do not look into the config files of custom mods, else i will inevitably end up putting in another mounted crossbowman unit. Changing this tech to obtainable worked out for me. Also, both types of Blockade still worked when testing as French (Though I think Imperial Age Blockade and the Continental system tech should be mutually exclusive - who would research both?)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
General Cornwallis
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 05 Aug 2013
Posts: 80
Location: Behind You

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:41 am    Post subject:

misterscp wrote:
solving the blockade:

The french player has this line in the age0tech
Code:
<Effect>HCBlockade</Effect>


so if he is in the opposite team (in my case it was team3) you have automacly a blockade against you

Imperial Age and Revolution should be cause by neFakeImperialAge and neFakeRevolution

well i solved all three


Why NE team make that?
_________________
"The greatest enemy of a good plan is a dream of a perfect plan." Carl von Clausewitz, Prussian general and military theorist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
caveman909
NE Assistant
NE Assistant


Joined: 10 Jun 2010
Posts: 479
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 10:50 am    Post subject:

This post is quiet pointless, why are you looking into 2012 discussions that were pretty much abandoned?
_________________
You must be the change you wish to see in the world.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.