Will new NE have lag?

 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mowen Man
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 313
Location: New York

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:46 pm    Post subject: Will new NE have lag?

Will the new NE for TWC have alot of lag for a 2005 computer? I even have some trouble playing the normal TWC. Will the new NE have too much data for my computer to read correctly? Or will I just have to add more memory?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 12:05 am    Post subject:

Specify "2005 Computer" - it really depends on your hardware. My computer is also from 2005 and I can play with the betas I'm getting. There's no big difference, actually I never noticed any difference at all.
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
charon
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 55
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:40 pm    Post subject:

Quote:
My computer is also from 2005


my one too; and no poblems, just not the highest resolution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ESO
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.