The Swedish Explorer can create copper and gold mines.

 
   Forum Index -> NE Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DarthLeon
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 14 Apr 2007
Posts: 73
Location: Yavapai County, Arizona

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:42 pm    Post subject: The Swedish Explorer can create copper and gold mines.

How the hell will they do that? Confused
_________________
"The names Ohlo. Hans Ohlo." Danial Jackson, Stargate SG-1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:04 am    Post subject:

*select explorer*mouse over button*see price*select*put mine in my base*click*build*
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DarthLeon
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 14 Apr 2007
Posts: 73
Location: Yavapai County, Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:16 am    Post subject:

buildable mines, ok.....
_________________
"The names Ohlo. Hans Ohlo." Danial Jackson, Stargate SG-1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:00 am    Post subject:

speaking of strange things, why is the line infantry limited to Austria? oh and this just occured to me; what years are involved when one advances to "Imperial" age? technically, most nation sfrom the Napoleonic era remained Empires during most of WWI (including America). does the techology of the game stop short from this period or what?
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alvaro_qc
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 301
Location: Manzanillo, Mexico

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:03 pm    Post subject:

BTW, which is the cost of the mines?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:45 pm    Post subject:

Copper Mine (60f 60w) Build Limit: 4
Gold Mine (150f 150w) Build Limit: 2

Line Infantry Limit? That's new to me. If there's really a limit, that may be caused by balance reasons. Approximately end of time of NE is ~1871.
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:09 pm    Post subject:

Its just that the astrians have line infantry as a unique unit. besides, you should read my set up for units on my idea14 in "Idea zone". I think it has potential lol
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Walker
NE Veteran
NE Veteran


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:05 pm    Post subject:

I think Tilanus got it wrong. It's not about a built limit, it's about a civilization limit, correct? Wink

Well, it's limited to Austria because we don't see a reason to give it to everyone else. First the term "Line Infantry" is not very specific, and one could say that Musketeers already perform such function for most civilizations, and so do Fusiliers for a few of them.

The real question is "why do Austria get them?" - not why others don't. To name a few reasons:

1. All new civilizations need to have lots of UUs, right?
2. They don't get Fusiliers
3. The unit should fit well under the Turtling/Booming civilization design. Similar to Grenzers.
4. Their Austrian-like uniforms look damn cool.
_________________


ESO - Walker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:25 pm    Post subject:

I think reason 4 should be the only reason Cool, thnx for the explenation. I just feel like there could be alot more done, but I guess I could always just buy another Napoleonic game lol
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:53 pm    Post subject:

Walker wrote:
I think Tilanus got it wrong. It's not about a built limit, it's about a civilization limit, correct? Wink

Don't know either what you guys are talkin' about Confused (I bet you see that..) Topmodel
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Fig Newton
Totenkopfhusar
Totenkopfhusar


Joined: 15 Apr 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Houston, Texas, USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:22 am    Post subject:

BazzBrother wrote:
technically, most nation sfrom the Napoleonic era remained Empires during most of WWI (including America).


no! The United States was never an empire- but it was still a superpower. However During the Spanish-American War, The U.S. DID display imperial qualities by claiming the Philippines and Cuba after winning the war.

I felt it was necessary to correct you... b/c if you put down "the U.S. was an empire" on a history exam, you pretty much failed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Imperial Austerium
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 06 Jul 2007
Posts: 43
Location: China, Russia, Israel

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 5:30 pm    Post subject:

Actually you may find that US textbooks and history books from the early 1900s and late 1800s did refer to the US as an Empire. Surprised

Off the top of my head I can think of Charles? Morris' book 'Our Island Empire'.

In which the words 'AMerican Empire' crop up frequently.

And technically America is an EMpire. One that crushed many nations of insignificant strength to acquire land. No that I have any objection. Empires are cool. Mr. Green
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:03 pm    Post subject:

hence the name Neutral ....love the flag by the way
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Imperial Austerium
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 06 Jul 2007
Posts: 43
Location: China, Russia, Israel

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:54 pm    Post subject:

Thnx M8!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Frenemy
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:19 am    Post subject:

Im borrowing this thread for a simple question.

What do I do to play with the Swedes?? I saw them in the nations section so I just downloaded this mod, installed it (with aoe3, 1.09) and played it. No swedes, then I read here that they are not to be seen until the TWC version of NE comes. THEN I read in this thread a question regarding playing with the swedes. So simply, what do I need to do, install TWC is that all?

Thank you for your time.

Oh, and well yes! You have to say it, great job really.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Frenemy
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:45 am    Post subject:

My bad, its clear to me now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> NE Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.