Compatibility question

 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mowen Man
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 313
Location: New York

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 6:19 pm    Post subject: Compatibility question

Since NE isn't for vanilla, will I still be able to use North American Theater for TWC after the new NE comes out?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Walker
NE Veteran
NE Veteran


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:08 pm    Post subject:

Probably not. We don't really recommend having two or more mods installed, specially when they're both very complex mods.

You can, however, copy your Age of Empires III folder and install NE in one of them, and North American Theater in the other. It might take a considerable ammount of HD space, but you'll be able to select which one you want to play Wink
_________________


ESO - Walker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Mowen Man
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 313
Location: New York

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:43 am    Post subject:

Another question: is it possible to play AOE III online with NE installed? When I try to go online it tries to update itself, but then it wont go past that screen. With TWC online, I cant create a Portoguese or Ottoman civ. Im stuck with the Warchiefs civs only.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.