Problem with the Dutch

 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Anton Grün
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 10 Apr 2013
Posts: 20
Location: Vienna, Austrian Empire

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 11:40 am    Post subject: Problem with the Dutch

Hello, I have a little doubt

When playing the Dutch in Honsu (regicide), being allied with the Swiss and fighting against the Japanese and British, I just couldn't upgrade from colonial age to fortress age: I chose a politician to improve the civ, it was completed, I received halberdiers and said "ok, let's go to industrial age".

But I don't know why, when I went to choose another politician, the one used before had disappeared, and I chose the other in order to upgrade the age, it finished, nothing happened but a new bonus from the politician, however, I stil was at the colonial age!

Then, if you try to upgrade again, you will see there are no more politcians, because you have used both of them, but you are still in the second age. No sense.

By the end, I saw my enemies and ally were in the industrial age and I couldn't understand anything.

Is it maybe a problem with the regicide Honsu map? Or maybe with the Dutch? If you know what could happen or you think the info is not very clear, please let me know

Thanks! Crying or Very sad
_________________
In the name of His Majesty the Holy Roman Emperor, Archduke of Austria
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SAOL
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 23251
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 11:52 am    Post subject:

Sounds like a bug ^^

It also sounds somewhat familiar, but from some older release Confused Did you install the hotfix?
_________________
Join
WWLLUASCLWPJ
We Who Loathe Long or Unnecessary Abbreviations and Similar Clusters of Letters Without Proper Justification

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Name
Anton Grün
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 10 Apr 2013
Posts: 20
Location: Vienna, Austrian Empire

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 12:05 pm    Post subject:

If it is something new that wasn't in the beta version, I'm afraid I didn't. Is this a new hotfix to solve this problem as well as the Austrian walls and the Poles in the discovery age when played by the AI?
_________________
In the name of His Majesty the Holy Roman Emperor, Archduke of Austria
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2013 8:28 pm    Post subject:

I don't think so, but there is an AI fix for it as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Heathen678
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 04 Feb 2012
Posts: 240

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2013 3:26 pm    Post subject:

For the Austrians, you have to send the shipment that upgrades all the fortifications.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SAOL
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 23251
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2013 3:30 pm    Post subject:

No, it's not a new hotfix; I mean hotfix 7.1 that has been out for a while now - but for now is not automatically installed.

And take note of what Heathen said. He already said it once!
_________________
Join
WWLLUASCLWPJ
We Who Loathe Long or Unnecessary Abbreviations and Similar Clusters of Letters Without Proper Justification

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Name
Anton Grün
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 10 Apr 2013
Posts: 20
Location: Vienna, Austrian Empire

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2013 4:52 pm    Post subject:

Ok, thank you both
_________________
In the name of His Majesty the Holy Roman Emperor, Archduke of Austria
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.