NE 2.1.6
Go to page Previous  1, 2
 
   Forum Index -> News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
specialistHUN
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 28 Oct 2014
Posts: 3
Location: Baja, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 8:13 am    Post subject:

Yeah I know that I can add a non-steam game but I'd be really happy if I could do the same as before...I mean when I start AoE III TAD via Steam I get into NE and I can play NE like if I were playing the vanilla AOE III and I could still make screenshots,get trading cards etc. Isn't there a way to install 2.1.6 manually to overwrite like before?

I edited the NewProfile3 XML in C:\Users\User\Documents\My Games\Napoleonic Era Beta 2\Users3 and it worked for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Name
kangcliff
NE Guard
NE Guard


Joined: 16 Aug 2012
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:57 am    Post subject:

Quote:

Any clue on how long until the Mac version comes out? Days? Weeks? Months? Please let me know I can't wait to try out the mod.

Thanks


Quote:

Hey! Great job on putting this new update together. Been a loyal fan for years!
I was just wondering if us Mac users would get our update relatively soon, as I will be going on an internet hiatus at the end of november until the spring, and was hoping it would be out by then.
Thanks again for the update!

-Greener Population

Our Mac installer will be released very soon.Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tilanus Commodor
NE Commander
NE Commander


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 5081
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:08 pm    Post subject:

specialistHUN wrote:
Yeah I know that I can add a non-steam game but I'd be really happy if I could do the same as before...I mean when I start AoE III TAD via Steam I get into NE and I can play NE like if I were playing the vanilla AOE III and I could still make screenshots,get trading cards etc. Isn't there a way to install 2.1.6 manually to overwrite like before?

I edited the NewProfile3 XML in C:\Users\User\Documents\My Games\Napoleonic Era Beta 2\Users3 and it worked for me.

Yes, we could - theoretically - provide a special .exe for manual install. If adding a shortcut in Steam just works fine, I don't see why you'd need a patch.

The reason why we chose to not replace the TAD exe directly was to make uninstall smoother and have both, AoE3 and NE run separately.
_________________
Napoleonic Era Project Leader


** Support me to support NE **

Test your Age of Empires knowledge in my
Grand Age of Empires quiz! King Green!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
julianmor
Settler
Settler


Joined: 28 Oct 2014
Posts: 6
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:42 pm    Post subject:

I can't wait to try out the game. I had tried to download it so many times before using Wine for Mac but it never ended up working, there was always some issue Mad [/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> News All times are GMT
Go to page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.