Forum Index -> Off Topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
King of Persia
Fusilier
Fusilier

PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:46 pm    Post subject: Your first AoE Experience

Greetings from Berlin!

Here is my Story!

I just searched for "Tornado in Berlin" (don't ask me why)
and then i saw a Video from the biggest weather Disaster in Berlin
summer 2002 and i just remember..... in this time i started playing AoE2 O_O
in the age of 2 1/2 lol. My father and his friends played a lot aoe2. Then one day my father said "here! click with the mouse on the sheep" and then a Gamer was born Mr. Green

And this how i started playing AoE.

How did you started?
roy1012
Infantry Officer
Infantry Officer

PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 3:14 pm    Post subject:

My friend showed it to me in 2009 when I came over once a week or so I'd play and love it. I liked the Japanese and British. So in 2010 on my birthday my grandfather took me out Walmart to buy me something. He does that with all the grandkids, the day after your birthday he'd take you out for lunch and to buy you something (since we grew up and don't use toys, he takes us to movies now) so I looked for age of empires. I found it and I had to call my mom to make sure it was ok (I was 11 at the time and my grandpa wasn't sure that my mom would allow it) and she confirmed it. I played that every day from 2010- late 2012, when I discovered Rome and medieval 2 total war. I still played it after but then met friends who showed me crusader kings and warband. All in all I've played over 600 supremacy games, 500 treaties and countless scenarios like risk, Zelda, colloseum, mutation, all the old ones. I also played somewhere around 100-150 NE games. All in all I probably spent 4000ish hours on age of empires. It sparked my interest in history and inspired me to read historical books and actually do research about history. I'd say it's a pretty good game.

Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/RoySOTR

Feel free to add me.