Found a bug

 
   Forum Index -> NE Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sgt.Simpson
Settler
Settler


Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:23 pm    Post subject: Found a bug

I just installed the demo of NE. I decided to play as Prussians but when i trained some Fusiliers, i could only see there head popping out of the ground and i couldn't select it.
Is it common or is it just an Installation Problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:43 pm    Post subject:

lol, if you read up on history you would know that Fusiliers were in fact Mole People mutants Mr. Green
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mowen Man
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 313
Location: New York

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:59 am    Post subject:

I also found a graphical bug with the Prussians. The villagers were invisible, so I uninstalled and reinstalled it. Try that, it ususally works.
_________________
O o
/Ż/___________________________ ____________
| IMA FIRIN MAH LAZER!!! BLAAAAAARGH!!!!!!!!!
\_\ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ  ŻŻŻ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sgt.Simpson
Settler
Settler


Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:40 pm    Post subject:

Tryed that...like 3 times lol, i must be missing a file or something.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mowen Man
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 313
Location: New York

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:23 am    Post subject:

You could still have some lingering files from another mod. If you can find them, delete them.
_________________
O o
/Ż/___________________________ ____________
| IMA FIRIN MAH LAZER!!! BLAAAAAARGH!!!!!!!!!
\_\ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ  ŻŻŻ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sgt.Simpson
Settler
Settler


Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:12 am    Post subject:

I didnt install any mods. I dont even know where to find mod files anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alvaro_qc
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 301
Location: Manzanillo, Mexico

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:23 pm    Post subject:

maybe there is missing the landwher animfile in the art.bar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
Ca Putt
NE Assistant
NE Assistant


Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 3460
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:53 pm    Post subject:

this bug riminds me of a bug i had when i overwrote the Art4.bar with the ne art file, should not happen in the demo, i suppose you have got TWC installed?
_________________
Imagine not that these four walls contain the Mighty Owl of Thebes. For, gentles all, beauty sits most closely to them it can construe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Doppelsodner
Settler
Settler


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Location: Tabasco, México

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:49 pm    Post subject:

Well... I'm not very good with the english.

I found another bug, I supose that is in the AI's of Prussian and Italians and is that his villagers don't work, there is no problem if you are controling that civs, but if you choose to Frederick or Borgia how your ally or enemy, all the other civs start to collect and build except they... or is only in my computer?? ... Well, I hope that you can understand me and say to me if exists a form to solve it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Name
Revere
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 17
Location: Iowa

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:26 pm    Post subject:

the computer doesnt know these civs so they dont do work because they arnt scripted to.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sgt.Simpson
Settler
Settler


Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 10:04 pm    Post subject:

Ca Putt wrote:
this bug riminds me of a bug i had when i overwrote the Art4.bar with the ne art file, should not happen in the demo, i suppose you have got TWC installed?

Ah i need TWC?....damn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alvaro_qc
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 301
Location: Manzanillo, Mexico

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:06 pm    Post subject:

Doppelsodner wrote:
Well... I'm not very good with the english.

I found another bug, I supose that is in the AI's of Prussian and Italians and is that his villagers don't work, there is no problem if you are controling that civs, but if you choose to Frederick or Borgia how your ally or enemy, all the other civs start to collect and build except they... or is only in my computer?? ... Well, I hope that you can understand me and say to me if exists a form to solve it

Possibly NE team hasn't finished scripting the AIs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
Fig Newton
Totenkopfhusar
Totenkopfhusar


Joined: 15 Apr 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Houston, Texas, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:02 am    Post subject:

The Swedish AI does not build torps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> NE Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.