Lots of Questions: HELP

 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Budaman
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Lots of Questions: HELP

Polish Leader is Polish guy? will this be fixed?

Any new maps?

Will there ever be a complete version of NE, after Beta or something?

Does NE replace all the Civs from the original AoE3 like the Dutch, the Russians, etc?

Is there any sure-fire, easy way to get all the updates on NE without going through al lthe uninstillation process?

Why no new indian tribes? (Incas, Mohawk, etc)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RJay
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 27 Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Location: SoCal

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 7:32 pm    Post subject:

I'm not part of the NE staff, but from what I've read from other threads:

A Polish leader will replace "polish guy" in a future beta.
New maps will come in a future beta.
NE will be completed by a series of beta releases.
Old civs will get new changes in later versions.
In later versions, you can install over previous betas.
The only new Native American tribe I've heard of to be released is the Incas in later versions. Why there's no more? I'm not sure.

Other people have had similar questions, but hopefully a staff memeber can correct me if im wrong.

I hope this helps in the meantime Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Budaman
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 9:14 pm    Post subject:

that helps very much, thank you!!

One other thing, when new Beta versions come out... will i be able to access them through the Update game in AoE3 or will i have to keep checking in for downloads

Also... i cant do the AoE3 campaigns while i have NE? thats seems silly, so does the fact that all the other civs have been replaced by a NE civ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheLittleBastard
Continental Marine
Continental Marine


Joined: 06 Jul 2007
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:41 pm    Post subject:

From what I've heard, the campaign is disabled because they decided to not to include the, "Lake of Blood Campaign". The guy that was working on it apparently left so no campaign is included.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Budaman
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 6:39 am    Post subject:

But the campaigns from the other AoE3 and the other 2 expansions.... i cant do those either?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sneaky_squirrel
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 02 Jul 2008
Posts: 43
Location: In a Tree

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:32 pm    Post subject:

Not while the Mod is installed, and if I am correct, the campaigns also reset to the beggining.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Budaman
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:36 pm    Post subject:

Thats stupid! how hard would it be to just leave the other two campaigns on the mod! I'd have to uninstall the mod to play the campaigns? BAH! how inconvenient and blasphemous
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alvaro_qc
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 301
Location: Manzanillo, Mexico

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:47 pm    Post subject:

And if you uninstall the mod everything will be in german Mr. Green
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ESO
Budaman
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:49 pm    Post subject:

It keeeeeps getting better!!!!!! ummm, will they fix that in a later BETA?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RJay
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 27 Jun 2008
Posts: 16
Location: SoCal

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:22 pm    Post subject:

Actually that problem was fixed. You need to re-download the mod without uninstalling it to fix it...If you had downloaded the mod prior to July 2nd.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Budaman
French Conscript
French Conscript


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:52 pm    Post subject:

Im not worried about the german problem, i just wish they hadnt taken so much stuff out of the orignal 3 games... like the campaigns and the AI of the original civs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mowen Man
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 313
Location: New York

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:25 pm    Post subject:

Budaman wrote:
Im not worried about the german problem, i just wish they hadnt taken so much stuff out of the orignal 3 games... like the campaigns and the AI of the original civs


Yea the AI thing is kind of annoying... seeing as how the new AIs DO NOTHING!
_________________
O o
/Ż/___________________________ ____________
| IMA FIRIN MAH LAZER!!! BLAAAAAARGH!!!!!!!!!
\_\ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ  ŻŻŻ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.