Can't Get the ai players to work

 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mentork
Explorer
Explorer


Joined: 08 Jul 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:21 am    Post subject: Can't Get the ai players to work

Hey i just got this mod for me and my pals to play LAN games with, however we have tried to comp stomp but the AI players don't do anything, they just sit there and don't make an army or anything, is there a way to fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BazzBrother
Chevauxleger
Chevauxleger


Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Posts: 3395
Location: CA

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:25 am    Post subject:

They have always been dumb, my guess is that its beign fixed. for some reason, the enemy is as smart and responsive as road kill.
_________________
Join the *Ignore SAOL* club TODAY!
http://woolooloo.ytmnd.com/

http://www.zombo.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ca Putt
NE Assistant
NE Assistant


Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 3460
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:16 pm    Post subject:

try playing against "old" civs there AI is still ok and some AIs are better than others eg i tested the swedes' rush against Washington i realy was supprised when he hit age 2 at 3 min and I produced some aditional troops but i when i atacked him i noticed he didn't even have a barrack not to speak of troops.
_________________
Imagine not that these four walls contain the Mighty Owl of Thebes. For, gentles all, beauty sits most closely to them it can construe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fig Newton
Totenkopfhusar
Totenkopfhusar


Joined: 15 Apr 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Houston, Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 7:49 am    Post subject:

The swedes are powerful AI, you say? That's good news.

NOTE: do not play against the Italian AI. It sucks monkey balls.

Also note, Russian AI is very challenging, becuase they spam lots and lots of halberdiers, not to mention cannons!

Also note, as well... it is a good idea to start a supremacy game on nomad- the AI will not find your town as quickly, even if you only moved your TC slightly back.

Also note, as well, too... just kiding.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mowen Man
Fusilier
Fusilier


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 313
Location: New York

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 10:09 pm    Post subject:

Yea, even on the old version the Italians had problems.
_________________
O o
/Ż/___________________________ ____________
| IMA FIRIN MAH LAZER!!! BLAAAAAARGH!!!!!!!!!
\_\ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ  ŻŻŻ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.