uninstall issues
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
neverseperat
Settler
Settler


Joined: 26 Aug 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:14 pm    Post subject: uninstall issues

when I try to uninstall and restart age of empires it STILL wont let me go to multiplayer or campaign its driving me crazy lol please help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fig Newton
Totenkopfhusar
Totenkopfhusar


Joined: 15 Apr 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Houston, Texas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 10:52 pm    Post subject:

Try deleting all remaining program files before you reinstall it. Of course, if you have some civs that you want to save, just put them in a separate file on your desktop. Then delete everything else.

Unless someone has a better solution? By the way, I'm talking about completely removing AoE III from your computer before reinstalling. Like AoE, TWC, and TAD. But you might want to wait for a response from someone else before taking a serious measure like this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:46 am    Post subject:

uninstall AOE III, TWC and TAD and then install them again. If you have screenshots, HCs, etc. that u want to keep, copy them before uninstalling.
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:09 pm    Post subject: Re: uninstall issues

neverseperat wrote:
when I try to uninstall and restart age of empires it STILL wont let me go to multiplayer or campaign its driving me crazy lol please help


did you eliminate the AI folder files? that could do
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 12:00 pm    Post subject:

HOORAY! HOORAY! HOORAY! Smile Hammer Pistolero Teaching Grandpa juggle Banana! Hooray! Hooray! ^^ Masskiller is alive!
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:37 pm    Post subject:

i have been telling at random in different threads that ive got no internet at home now
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:09 am    Post subject:

no net at home. too bad. Do u live in the capital?
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:44 pm    Post subject:

nope, the next or second next city after the capital
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:48 am    Post subject:

sorry for u
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Camisades
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 13
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:47 am    Post subject: Please Help

I'm kinda dying because the dl of NE 1.01 Open Beta for isn't working for me. When I run the installation, and I select the path where I want to save to(which is the defualt one), I just get this error message saying that it was unable to install the uninstall files and it gives up. I WANT NE!! Please help.
_________________
--
Cam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ca Putt
NE Assistant
NE Assistant


Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 3460
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:58 am    Post subject:

Welcome to ne.elpea.net

hmm I guess you have Vista? did you try to install as Administrator, Vista exceels at averting pbcaks but is a pain in the ass for everyone with a normal degree of Windows experience Mr. Green

and you have:
the right patch installed
no other mods.
TAD and TWC installed^^
_________________
Imagine not that these four walls contain the Mighty Owl of Thebes. For, gentles all, beauty sits most closely to them it can construe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Camisades
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 13
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:18 am    Post subject:

Haha your right. I do have vista, but I have admin rights all the way. I have both expansion packs.
Do you have to have all 3 versions of the games fully updated?
_________________
--
Cam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ca Putt
NE Assistant
NE Assistant


Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 3460
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:47 am    Post subject:

you only need the last Ensemble studio patch (1.01a) for TAD. me too still Vista always manages to not install something without informing me Mr. Green

but anyway "we're" planing on releasing the next version pretty soon which will run on the latest patch.
_________________
Imagine not that these four walls contain the Mighty Owl of Thebes. For, gentles all, beauty sits most closely to them it can construe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SAOL
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 23251
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 3:08 pm    Post subject:

Hm.. do you have the new robot patch? Can that cause compability problems?
_________________
Join
WWLLUASCLWPJ
We Who Loathe Long or Unnecessary Abbreviations and Similar Clusters of Letters Without Proper Justification

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Name
Camisades
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 13
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:56 am    Post subject:

1.01a? is there a difference to 1.01? because that's what my PatchY reads.
I still can't figure out why the uninstall doesn't install.
*
Does anybody have any cool NE screenshots? I'm tring to convince my Hamatchi Network to dl NE as well.
Thanks,

*Check Page 2 Please!*
_________________
--
Cam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Camisades
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 12 Jun 2009
Posts: 13
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 4:20 am    Post subject:

Oh and, I have some mods on my game. Not gameplay changing mods though... I don't think. I am not sure if these would have an effect on the installation process... would they?

Check them out:

Building Rotator (for TAD):
http://aoe3.heavengames.com/downloads/showfile.php?fileid=1932

Formation Patch:
http://aoe3.heavengames.com/downloads/showfile.php?fileid=103

Player Colours:
http://aoe3.heavengames.com/downloads/showfile.php?fileid=1672

(All downloaded from Age of Empires 3 Heaven)
http://aoe3.heavengames.com
_________________
--
Cam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.