Prussia
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
   Forum Index -> Balance & Strategies
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Ottomangrel
Swiss Guard
Swiss Guard


Joined: 18 Dec 2008
Posts: 959
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:57 pm    Post subject:

The prussians were badass... Hopefully I can reinstall AoE3 soon.
_________________
Your mouth wrote checks...

My fist will cash them!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
wunzigan
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 23 Apr 2010
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:36 pm    Post subject:

Guys its not a bot nor a spam. If you check, not all the post are on the same day, and not even in the same section. I did ask some questions in other sections....I guess thats what happens when you try to get involved with the forum.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wunzigan
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 23 Apr 2010
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:45 pm    Post subject:

Arcalion you say there ia little error in the strategy, care to share your thoughts?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:56 pm    Post subject:

the problem is that heavy units for prussia can be created (i dont know the correct word) with a great economy, if you have a great economy based in rush, for example:
age 3: 8000 of food, 6000 of wood and 7000 of coin, in moderate, very good for a atack.... is my strategy with prussia and others civs
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
wunzigan
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 23 Apr 2010
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:01 pm    Post subject:

Well, but as I stated in my strategy, it goes for treaty mode in online games. I never specified rush games. It would change it all. Imo, Prussia strength in late games relies solely in their cavalry and landkerls. The knights are ok, but a bit slow for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:07 pm    Post subject:

Crying or Very sad i cant play online....
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:08 pm    Post subject:

arcalion wrote:
the problem is that heavy units for prussia can be created (i dont know the correct word) with a great economy, if you have a great economy based in rush, for example:
age 3: 8000 of food, 6000 of wood and 7000 of coin, in moderate, very good for a atack.... is my strategy with prussia and others civs


It is good, I really like prussia, not only they have good hand inf, but I like them as a civ in general, only basing yourself you would have so much in so little time, I usually grow both military and economy together, so I could attack with a moderate army before you got to those levels.
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
wunzigan
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 23 Apr 2010
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:17 pm    Post subject:

Arcalion you should play online, even if it is with hamachi. The AI is crap, and after a time it gets very boring indeed. Online 2v2 is great, or even 3 v 3 if your connection can support it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:27 pm    Post subject:

AI only gets average level of playing once you play Hard, and it still sucks, I haven't played AOE 3 online yet (only once in Hamachi), but I want to, but not now, I am finishing the side quests left in AC 2 lol
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:37 pm    Post subject:

lol i cant install hamachi
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
wunzigan
Austrian Line Infantry
Austrian Line Infantry


Joined: 23 Apr 2010
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:41 pm    Post subject:

I guess I could post my hamachi network, but I gotta ask the other players first if they dont mind. We are already 6, but generally we are only 2-4 players at the same time. I must also warn that after a series of rush games, we switched to treaty games recently. But well, its still an online experience. Shame it doesnt count on ESO, but I couldnt care less.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:46 pm    Post subject:

Crying or Very sad i cant install hamachi, because i am afraid that it broken my pc
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Hoop Thrower
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 16 Mar 2010
Posts: 744
Location: Chile

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:54 pm    Post subject:

I could play in Hamachi, I have it already installed to play Wotta once a proper beta is created so, I could aswell play NE for now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:59 pm    Post subject:

where i could dowload a good hamachi?
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
masskiller
Tsar
Tsar


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 6293
Location: Costa Rica

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:03 pm    Post subject:

just google it.

@ Wunzigan: I will join in, especially in vacation.
_________________
Slowly getting into the indie game "business".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
arcalion
Councillor
Councillor


Joined: 10 Apr 2010
Posts: 3147
Location: colombia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:11 pm    Post subject:

anyone can tell me how install and join? and what version i need?
_________________
The first modder in imported models in AOEIII.
TFN leader!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Balance & Strategies All times are GMT
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.