Install NE correctly, need help !!
Go to page 1, 2  Next
 
   Forum Index -> Technical Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rexoz
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:19 am    Post subject: Install NE correctly, need help !!

Hi !

Could someone please tell me and explain for me how you do to install this mod? I tried it before but when i overwrited my save file like half of the country disapeard and the countries from the mod wasnt appearing. It just messed everything up, when i removed the mod it was still the same so i had to reinstall the hole shit.

Can you please explain for me how to get this to work, please, I really want to get it, cuz AOE III is my best strategy game EVER !!!!!

I want be very happy if you could tell me exactly how to do, step 1 to step ?.

Thanks // Rexoz Wink

I really want to get this to work, please help me..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:12 am    Post subject:

Well, you lack details... Do you have Vista, which patch do you have, have you got all expansion packs etc.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 10:07 am    Post subject:

First I wanna say Welcome to our Forums! Mr. Green

Same questions as Harkimo: do you have The War Chiefs and The Asian Dynasties, the last with patch 1.02?

Do you have a Mac? Vista shouldn't have any problems.
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SAOL
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 23251
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 10:15 am    Post subject:

Yes, and have you downloaded the latest version, in other words not the one on the "download" page?
_________________
Join
WWLLUASCLWPJ
We Who Loathe Long or Unnecessary Abbreviations and Similar Clusters of Letters Without Proper Justification

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Name
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:06 am    Post subject:

I think the latest is buggy, not like 1.01
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Harkimo
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 7801

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:38 am    Post subject:

U do? Big news. Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:46 pm    Post subject:

Eat My Shorts!
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rexoz
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 3:24 pm    Post subject:

Oh, sorry ^^

I have AOE3 + Warchiefs and + Asian Dynasties

AOE3 Patch : 1.12
Warchiefs : 1.4
Asian Dynasties : 1.01a

and I've got Windows XP

I know exactly how to crack games and all that shit, so I don't understand what I'm doing for wrong with this... If you need even more infomation just tell me.

If you don't need to have more information I would be very happy if you could tell me how to do, step by step.

Thanks // Rexoz Wink

And thanks Drago ;P

I did also just download the latest version NE, the 2.01 from here http://www.ne.elpea.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=660
But I haven't tried to put it in yet, because I need your help, i don't want that the same thing happens again..

I also noticed that there were many bugs cuz i read the comments, so exactly what files should I download, what patch do I need and what NE do i need and do i need something else?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SAOL
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 23251
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:58 pm    Post subject:

With XP, it should be very simple. Download, make sure you have no other mods, and run the installer. For some reason, for some, sometimes, that doesn't work Rolling Eyes
_________________
Join
WWLLUASCLWPJ
We Who Loathe Long or Unnecessary Abbreviations and Similar Clusters of Letters Without Proper Justification

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Name
Rexoz
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 6:28 pm    Post subject:

That was exactly what I did before, and half of the Civ's got deleted and i had to Reinstall all AOE games...

And I would also be very happy if u could tell me exactly what I need to download and exactly what I need. Like what patch, link? What NE should I download, and where?

And I have nver installed any other mods to AOE thats for sure.

But please tell me exactly what I need and where to get that from.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:05 pm    Post subject:

Rexos: No! No! The eat my short pic was adressed to Harkimo, not to you!

First update your TAD to 1.02. Then just install the Ne you d-loaded. If it still has the problem, you may want to install the NE 1.01, from the Downloads section. (this version has no new maps but less bugs)
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rexoz
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:34 pm    Post subject:

Haha Drago, I didn't say thanks to the sign xD

I said thanks cuz you said welcome to the forums to me Razz

Well, I'll try this in a second, I just want to be sure, so if I wanna save the save files, which are they?

I will copy the save files into a map, and if the same thing happens again I will take the old save files back and everything will be as normal as it was before.

But which are the save files, I guess it is the data map, AI, AI2, AI3, is their more save files/maps?

After I saved the maps with the saved game I will do what you told me to do. So do any of you know which maps are the Saved Game Files, I think it is Data, AI, AI2, AI3 but is their more? If someone know which they are, please tell me Mr. Green
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SAOL
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 23251
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:06 pm    Post subject:

Hmm... that would depend what you mean with save files.

If you have enough space, you might as well make a copy of the whole game, "clean", and put it in a folder with a different name. That way you will also be able to switch between moded and unmoded with less fuss.
_________________
Join
WWLLUASCLWPJ
We Who Loathe Long or Unnecessary Abbreviations and Similar Clusters of Letters Without Proper Justification

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Name
Rexoz
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:15 pm    Post subject:

OK thanks I'll do that but 1 more thing, where to get that 1.02 patch? here?

http://www.ensemblestudios.com/gameUpdates_yp.aspx

English Language Patches
Version Description Date Released
Patch 1.0x - 1.02 06/10/09

Is that the one I should download or which one?

And should I also update Warchiefs and the Normal AOE3's patch or only Asian Dynasties patch??


I also have a last question:
when I updated to 1.02 I noticed before it says no cd when open the game (Asian Dynasties), but if u update the patch then install the NE will it still say no cd? Or do I just need to open the normal AOE 3 or like get a kind of a crack on AOE's on homepage?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Drago
Emperor
Emperor


Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 14307

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:40 pm    Post subject:

if u lost ur CD u might need a crack, elewher just put the CD in.

Only TAD, with that patch.

U'd better back up all the aoe3 folder.

but....data, AI, Ai2, AI3, DataP.bar, DataPX.bar, DataPY.bar, splah pics, art, sound, Random Maps.

Think that's all
_________________
ROMANVS SVM, ET VICTVS SVM VOBIS QVASI SINE CORNIBVS CATAPHRACTVS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rexoz
Prussian Landwehr
Prussian Landwehr


Joined: 17 Jan 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:44 pm    Post subject:

And the **** thing is, I don't remember where my CD is, I'm not even sure that I still got it here...

So probably I'll need a crack, maybe you know a good place to find or maybe you know what crack I need, would be very happy if you could help me find a crack that will work for me...

I know where to find the patch of course, but the crack :/

Thanks again // Rexoz ;D

And it was patch 1.02 I'll need?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Technical Support All times are GMT
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group | Page design by Tilanus Commodor & michfrm.